Malcolm in the Middle

Malcolm in the Middle

Your rating: 0
0 votes




Malcolm in the Middle is an American television sitcom created by Linwood Boomer for the Fox Broadcasting Company. The series was first broadcast on January 9, 2000; it ended its six year run on May 14, 2006 after seven seasons and 151 episodes. The series received critical acclaim and won a Peabody Award, seven Emmy Awards, one Grammy Award, and was nominated for seven Golden Globes. The series follows a family of six, and stars Frankie Muniz in the lead role of Malcolm, a more-or-less normal boy who tests at genius level. He enjoys being smart, but he despises having to take classes for gifted children, who are mocked by the other students who call them “Krelboynes”, a reference to the nerdy Seymour Krelboyne from The Little Shop of Horrors. Jane Kaczmarek is Malcolm’s overbearing, authoritarian mother, Lois, and Bryan Cranston plays his disengaged but loving father Hal. Christopher Masterson plays eldest brother Francis, a former rebel who, in earlier episodes, was in military school, but eventually marries and settles into a steady job. Justin Berfield is Malcolm’s dimwitted older brother Reese, a schoolyard bully who tortures Malcolm at home even while he defends him at school. Younger brother Dewey, genius musician, is portrayed by Erik Per Sullivan. For the first several seasons, the show’s focus was on Malcolm. As the series progressed, however, it began to explore all six members of the family rather equally. A fifth son—Jamie—was introduced as a baby towards the middle of the series.

Malcolm in the Middle
Malcolm in the Middle
Malcolm in the Middle
Malcolm in the Middle
Malcolm in the Middle
Malcolm in the Middle
Malcolm in the Middle
Malcolm in the Middle
Malcolm in the Middle
Malcolm in the Middle
Original title Malcolm in the Middle
First air date Jan 09, 2000
Last air date May 14, 2006
Seasons 7
Episodes 151
Duration 30,22m

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan 09, 2000
2Season 2 Nov 05, 2000
3Season 3 Nov 11, 2001
4Season 4 Nov 03, 2002
5Season 5 Nov 02, 2003
6Season 6 Nov 07, 2004
7Season 7 Sep 30, 2005

Similar titles

South Park
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Arrested Development
Family Guy
Gossip Girl
Everything Sucks!
Orange Is the New Black

Leave a comment